Hittin’ the road…

Hi everyone-

The Fall travel season has started and like I said, I hope to see some of you out on the road.

This morning, I’m heading to my hometown of Greenville, South Carolina, to spend a couple of days with my family and take part in a great festival called Euphoria.  If you are in the area, come on by Saturday and Sunday.

Then, I’m off to NY to shoot some great new episodes of Tyler’s Ultimate.  I can’t wait to get back on set.  Once we get into the groove, the creative energy is really great.  My producer, Mark Dissin, and I have been making television for a long time and together with my Culinary Director, Anthony, we have a really good flow on set.  A lot of my best recipes are born on Ultimate and its always a great creative journey that is extra special as I get to share it all with you in the finished product.

My last hurrah of summer came last weekend as the family headed to Half Moon Bay, CA, to celebrate my father-in-law’s birthday.  I think Larry “Frank” Moss turned about 39 this year so we had to do something special.  It was a nice, relaxing weekend in one of the most beautiful spots in Northern California.  But, despite all the breathtaking ocean views, I think Hayden’s favorite part of the trip was eating grandpa’s cake.

Cheers,

Tyler

11 Responses to “Hittin’ the road…”

  1. foodie1 Says:

    He looks like a mini you!!!

  2. rainjuliphotography Says:

    Adorable photo and safe travels!

  3. flo715 Says:

    Tyler, I’m a big fan of yours! I find that I always end up using your recipes from FoodNetwork.com, more than anyone else’s. The food always come out great! Also, I love the blogs!

  4. dragonfly2727 Says:

    Hey Tyler!!!

    I love you and your show’s!!! Congrats on all the new love/family in your life. So glad to know that you are in the Bay Area. I heard a rumor that you may be involved with some culinary adventures here in the Napa Valley where I live. That would be awesome!!! My husband and I would love to have you and your wife to dinner sometime. Maybe we can give you some tips in the kitchen!!!!

    Kathryn

  5. sshuda Says:

    Tyler,
    Hayden is too cute for words! Can’t wait to see your new Tyler’s Ultimate shows when they air. Have a great time in NY. When are you going on your book tour? Will you be in the East Bay anytime soon??

  6. missle Says:

    Hi Tyler, how was Euphoria? I am so bummed I missed you again.
    Are you coming the the Greenville Area on your cookbook tour? Please keep us posted of the dates.
    Wishing you all the

    BEST,
    ELLIE

  7. kennedy106 Says:

    Can’t wait to see the new Ultimate episodes. What kind of tile was used in your NYC kitchen? I love it and want to use it in my kitchen remodel.

  8. phldave Says:

    Hey dude – I am looking forward to the new episode’s of Tyler’s Ultimate. My DVR is hungry for some new shows – it’s getting tired of recording the repeats (and me watching them)! :)

  9. queenrobby1 Says:

    Hi Tyler!
    I just made your tortellini chicken soup with the chicken meatballs and the pesto mozzarella grilled cheese sandwiches. All I can say is “oh my god!” My family is saying the same thing. It was by far one of the best meals we have had in a long time! The meatballs sort of disintegrated in the soup, I think I used too many chicken sausages and not enough egg in the mixture but the flavor was there and it was fabulous. You have some really great and interesting recipes and my family and I so enjoy your show. Keep it up!
    Best Regards,
    Roberta

  10. ren46 Says:

    Hey Tyler,
    I just seen your show and met you in Green Bay. I was so star struck when I was at the table to get your autograph that I turned into a deaf/mute and couldn’t say anything. It was great to finally see you in person I watch your show all the time. Renee

  11. mamafoss Says:

    Hi Tyler!

    I am so glad I found your site and your blog. The upcoming episodes of Ultimate look great! I’m so excited to try the new stuff you have coming up! As I type this, I have your Ultimate Chocolate Pudding chilling in the fridge. I’m about to surprise my family with their favorite Ultimate, the meatloaf with tomato and red pepper relish with Yukon Gold Mashed Potatoes. I’m still trying to find an old school, hand crank food processor like yours on the show.

    Anyway, though not one to write fan mail, you are my very favorite person on Food Network. Keep up the great work!

    Mama Foss

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

