Hi everyone-

Happy New Year! I hope you all had a great holiday season and had plenty of time to get into the kitchen and dish up some fun with family and friends.

Here in California, we were pretty busy with three kids and a busy household. Miles is twelve, so he knows the Christmas drill. Hayden is 18 months and he’s just about to start figuring the whole Santa thing out. And little Dorothy is only 4 months so this is her first Holiday experience. So, that meant lots of family and friends, lots of fun and of course, a lot of meals made for holiday eaters, big and small. As you can imagine, whether its the Holidays or just Tuesday night dinner, I’ve got a lot of work to do when I get into the kitchen. And to get the best results possible, it is of the greatest importance that I have cookware that’s up to the task.

So, I wanted to invite you all to tune into HSN  on Sunday (check http://www.hsn.com/cnt/program_guide/default.aspx?typ=1&pg=1&disp=0&usai=0&date=1/18/2009for times) where you can take part in the launch of my new signature cookware, TY-CLAD, which features a combination of hard annodized aluminum and stainless steel to create the ultimate in heat conductivity, durability and functionality. And unlike most other cookware sets you’ll find, I’ve added a special coating to TY-CLAD that allows you to throw these right into your dishwasher. So, when I get to work in my kitchen, I know I’m going to get the best results out of my cookware and with the specially designed extra-long arc’d handle and sleek styling, my kitchen’s going to look great in the process.

I can’t wait for you all to try TY-CLAD and I look forward to keeping in touch and keep you posted on what’s going on in my life and my kitchen.

Cheers,

Tyler

5 Responses to “”

  1. phldave Says:

    I can not believe I missed it! The Eagles were on getting their asses handed to them, so I couldn’t promise that I would be able to have watched it.

    I am going to be on the hunt for new cookware in 2009 – probably going copper – so I will be sure to hit the store up when I do!

  2. aweeden Says:

    Been a while. What’s up?

  3. treesa Says:

    Wooohooooooooooooo!!!!!! I’ve got my tix for SOBE wine & food fest for next week!! I wasn’t gonna cry again THIS year! And I’m bringing “the sisters”! Hope to meet you! Save us seats in the front row? Please???

  4. treesa Says:

    You (and Sandra Lee, actually) made my first experience at the South Beach Wine and Food Fest THE ULTIMATE!!! I didn’t get a chance to tell say you’ve got some beautiful eyes, too! Thanks for the 40th birthday wish. Oh, yes….and for signing my……apron, yeah, apron. It really did tickle! Are we in trouble? Lol. See you next year!! xo

  5. treesa Says:

    Hey Tyler! Check out my new blog pic! Hubby probably won’t like. He’s still laid up from “golfing”. I am taking very very good care of him, still!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

