Flyin’ South

Hi everyone!

Well, I just wrapped up shooting a new season ‘Tyler’s Ultimate’ in New York and as always, I’m excited for the episodes to hit the air so I can hear what you think.   New York was cold…but awesome!  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…I love California but there is nothing like a few weeks in Manhattan to get the juices flowing!  From Knicks games to Fashion Week to seeing my friend Adam Duritz and Counting Crows play the Bowery Ballroom, I had a blast.  Plus, we got some great work done to boot.

But, we wrapped last night so its on to the next adventure…as we speak, I am flyin’ south to the South Beach Wine and Food Festival in Miami Beach.  If you haven’t heard, it really is the biggest, baddest food and wine extravaganza in the US.  While I’m there, I’ll be doing some demonstrations, signing some books, cooking some great food and painting the town red with the who’s who of the culinary universe.  Take a look at the website for the schedule of events:

www.sobewineandfoodfest.com

And to kick off the entire weekend, I’ll be appearing live on ‘Today’ on Friday, 2/22.  Check your local listings for time and channel.  Enjoy!!

Cheers,

Tyler

6 Responses to “Flyin’ South”

  1. jwalker21 Says:

    Tyler!

    I love love love love love your shows on the Food Network. My favorite is Tyler’s Ultimate (your mac and cheese recipe is to die for!), and I was wondering how to get you to come cook with me!! I’m in college and its my mom’s 50th birthday this summer, and she loves you too!!! So I didn’t know if there was a way to apply or something and I’ll fly you out to Chicago!! Thanks a lot for all of your inspiration, keep cookin’ great food!!!
    Jessica Walker

  2. charliestrange Says:

    Yo Tyler,

    Thanks for teaching me how to cook. Over the past year or so I have gone from a twenty-something bachelor that survived solely on grilled chicken, easy mac, and beer to an onion slicing (planks, sticks, cubes man, planks, sticks, cubes), garlic crushing, ahi tuna searing home cooking enthusiast. I still enjoy beer though.

    Also, thanks for being my unofficial wingman. I think women find the recipes from “Ultimate” and “Eat This Book” far more impressive than any accomplishments a buddy of mine might tout.

    I can’t wait for the new season of Ultimate,

    ~Charlie Schafer

  3. treesa Says:

    Hope you”re enjoying our SoFlo weather! Makes me crazy I didn’t get those tickets for the Sobe fest! I’ll see you next year!! Then, I’ll make you that S’mores martini!!

    Teresa~~Ft. Lauderdale

  4. bonnyfood Says:

    Hi Tyler, So glad you have been able to do another season of Tylers Ultimate. We just love your show! You always look like you are having a total blast and who wouldn’t making food as good as you! My husband and I love to cook together and just really enjoy your show. Keep up the good cooking and hope you can stay with FoodNetwork (we were sorry to hear about others that aren’t going to be anymore- boo hoo) Cheers back at you!

  5. jenlshields Says:

    Hi Tyler. I was looking online for some more of your great recipes and noticed that you were just at a show in south beach. It is a shame I just saw it today. It would have been a nice trip to take to get out of the cold weather. I am from the Philadephia area. Thank you so much for making wonderful food. It is sooo hard to find good food. It is hard to even eat out anymore after tasting your great recipes. Can’t wait to see your new episodes. Hope you are having a great week! I wasnt sure if this comment went through so I sent it again.

  6. mdarden83 Says:

    Hey there Tyler. I just wanted to let u know that u r my favorites( if that even a word) chefs, I really respect what u do and how u learn about everything that u cook. I just wanted to know how was it that u stay forced.

Leave a Reply

