Point and Shoot

Hi everyone-

For the first time in a while, I am happy to report that I am home in California and staying off the road, at least for a few weeks. But, never fear, I’m hard at work in creating some great new recipes to get to you this Fall in the form of two new cookbooks, Tyler’s Ultimate: Kitchen Handbook and Tyler’s Ultimate: Dinner at My Place. I’m really excited about them and I can’t wait to share them with you. I’m here working with my friend and photographer, Squire, to get some amazing shots of the dishes I’ve come up with. Stay tuned…

On the home front, Hayden is getting bigger everyday. He’s loving his walker and it is truly shocking to me how fast he’s gotten in it. He’s been racing around the entire house playing virtual bumper cars with anything and everything in his way. Between him and Jake ‘Bacon’, you’ve really got to watch your feet around here! He’s had a great time exploring some new flavors during the cookbook shoot as well. Tolan has been pureeing some of the appropriate dishes for him and he’s been loving it. Although, I can tell he’s more of a spaghetti and meatballs guy than a lentil guy!

So, needless to say, we’re pretty busy around here. But I’ll be taking a break next week to cook up some Spanish recipes at the Macy’s Union Square in San Francisco. (6pm in the Cellar). If you can make it, I’d love to see you there! For further information, go to http://www.macys.com.

I’ll leave you with this ‘behind the scenes’ snapshot of me and my photo team…Squire and Sully. Enjoy!

Cheers,

Tyler

img_0629.jpgimg_0629.jpg

6 Responses to “Point and Shoot”

  1. aweeden Says:

    Looking foward to the new cookbooks. Great picture, you guys look like your having fun! Is Anthony still your sous chef? My 18 yr old daughter is starting at CCI/ Le Cordon Blue in SF this July. Do you have any opinion of this place? She wants a career in restaurant management/hospitality. I will start this fall in Sonoma at the CIA. Mine is strictly for pleasure. Wish us luck.
    Amy

  2. melissahen Says:

    San Fran sounds fun! Maybe I’ll have to convince my husband its time for another drive down to the bay!

  3. steves1812ale Says:

    Tyler,

    I watch Tylers ultimate everyday! I think your great! I own a brewery in the Thousands Islands in upstate New York along with some restaurants. My flagship beer is an amber called 1812ale, named after the war of 1812!
    It pairs great with food and I was wondering if I could send you some for your enjoyment? I would be honored!

    Steve Flynn
    President
    Sackets Harbor Brewing Co.

  4. luv2cook Says:

    Tyler, I couldn’t be more excited about your new cookbooks coming out. Will you be doing any book signing tours? Wishing you and yours all the

    Best,
    Ellie

  5. melissa112 Says:

    Thanks for sharing the fun foto! I love the inside peek! Can’t wait for the new book!

    And I am glad to hear the fam is doing well too!

  6. Nevis Says:

    Great photo!

    And I love the idea of “Tyler’s Ultimate: Dinner at My Place”..! 🙂 Sounds like a great cookbook in the making!

    Include stuff I can make somewhat quickly for weeknight cooking! I love your stuff but rarely have THAT much time to devote to cooking, unless it’s the weekend.

Leave a Reply

