Tune in!

Hi everyone-

It’s been a big week of travel already and its only Wednesday. I started out in San Francisco yesterday and ended up in Santa Barbara where I made a guest appearance on a fantastic new show that my friend Ryan Seacrest is producing.  I’ll keep the details a secret so you’ll just have to keep an eye out for it this Fall on NBC.  Its a lot of fun down in Santa Barbara and believe it or not, there’s more to the area than just the beautiful beaches.  Santa Barabara and up into the Central California Coast is actually one of the hottest wine regions in the country.  Keep an eye out for great Pinot Noir, Shiraz, Chardonnay and Sauvignon Blanc from Santa Barbara and you might even recognize a few of the more famous producers.  If you’ve seen Sideways, you’ll remember ‘The Hitching Post,’ a fun wine to pick up for a summer bbq.

Today, I’m back on a plane and off to NYC where I’ll be shooting ‘The View.’  Its such a fun show and I hope you’ll all check your local listings to watch on Friday morning, July 25.

Let me know what you think and I’ll keep you updated as we get closer to welcoming baby Dorothy into the world…3 weeks and counting!

Cheers,

Tyler

3 Responses to “Tune in!”

  1. aweeden Says:

    YEAH a baby girl!! Good luck you guys. Looking foward to the guest shots. Is the “Seacrest thing” going to be a regular spot for you? Oh secrets!
    God Bless you Tolan. Baby Dorothy is going to be beautiful!
    Amy

  2. thefooddiva Says:

    Hi Tyler!!

    Too funny…I just missed you. I was in Santa Barbara this weekend. As well as Solvang (Little Denmark), great apricot danishes, and went to Buelton..was going to eat at The Hitching Post, but it was my cousin’s birthday and she wanted ribs. So, we went to AJ Spurs for cowboy bar-b-que…yikes!! ‘So much food…salad, soup, beans, rice, garlic bread and these huge Flintstone size ribs…good sauce..a little tangy and spicy, not too sweet. All that plus a rootbeer float, that I passed on. Glad to hear you are well…Take care, God Bless!!
    Alex

  3. mysticat2007 Says:

    Congratz on a baby girl! I’ve got two of my own and a new little boy. Girls are dramatic and a blast. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

